Vancouver SAS Users Group Meeting – Wednesday, November 27th @ BC Cancer Agency

I am very excited to attend my first VanSUG meeting next week!  I was very active in the SAS community in Toronto for 2 years before my recent move to Vancouver, and it was a great opportunity to learn and network with other statisticians and analytics professionals.  For the Toronto Area SAS Society, I presented on partial least squares regression, K-means clustering, and discriminant analysis, and I also helped with its statistics break-out group to answer questions and offer advice on statistics questions.  I look forward to meeting and learning from new colleagues as I join Vancouver’s own network of SAS users!

If you will come to this next VanSUG meeting, please come up and say “Hello”!  Here are the details.  This web page also has archives to past presentations and newsletters.

Wednesday November 27th, 2013, 9:00a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Gordon & Leslie Diamond Family Theatre
BC Cancer Agency Research Centre
675 West 10th Ave.
Vancouver, BC

Your thoughtful comments are much appreciated!

