The Chemical Statistician Celebrates its 1st Anniversary!

Dear Readers of The Chemical Statistician:

Yesterday was the 1st anniversary of The Chemical Statistician, and I am so glad that you have taken the time to visit my blog and allow me to share my passion about statistics, chemistry and machine learning with you.  I started this blog as a way to learn new things, document what I know, and understand concepts on a deeper level.  Little did I know that viewers from 146 countries would pay more than 34,000 visits to my blog in its first year!  (This does not include the thousands of views on my syndicated blog posts on AnalyticBridge!)

top countries

Since the beginning of 2014, I have significantly expanded the scope of The Chemical Statistician.  In addition to my classic and popular tutorials that often come with in-depth explanations and fully commented programming scripts, it now features

For the past 2 weeks, I have taken some time to review the progress of The Chemical Statistician and plan its direction for its 2nd year and beyond.  This much needed reflection has given me a better perspective of how it can best grow and expand my learning as a statistician, chemist, and machine learning practitioner, and I look forward to sharing more of what I have learned with you.  Stay tuned!

One of the most delightful surprises of this past year has been the incredible encouragement that I have received from readers via this blog’s comments, LinkedIn, Twitter and AnalyticBridge.  I am deeply grateful for all of your support and enthusiasm for this blog – it is very uplifting and motivating, and it inspires me to work harder on this endeavour!  In particular, I would like to thank Emanuel Garcia, a researcher at the University of Copenhagen, and Vi Ly, a Quality Manager at Reflexite Corporation, for answering my calls for help and providing their generous feedback on improving The Chemical Statistician.  They have been kind to share their knowledge and comments, and I have learned a lot from them.  I am also grateful to an anonymous chemist from Europe who also reached out to me and shared much valuable feedback on my new initiatives in 2014.  Thank you all for being such wonderful and loyal readers!  As always, I welcome your comments and feedback – please don’t hesitate to contact me!

Your thoughtful comments are much appreciated!

